Such a really odd thing that I am still taken aback.

I know well that the normal and first response to tragedy is denial.  But this experience left me wondering how far out denial might leave one.  It took me a couple of years to read Rohinton Mistry’s "A Fine Balance".  Last week I asked the family where this book was so that I could finish it and my eldest Daughter Laura gave it to me but the bookmark was at the front.  Thinking she had lost my place I started reading near the end where I thought I had left off and by the time I finished the book realized I had already finished it just a week or two before.  I did recall each page as I finished it this second time.  Then it dawned on me that the story was so sad I had simple chosen to put the thing so far out of my mind that I did not even recall finishing it.   Weird is it not?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

